Mill Creek Elementary School  Logo
Greetings! Directory Office Staff Custodial Staff Lunchroom Staff Nurse's Notes Schedule School Improvement Plan CCRPI
Pre-Kindergarten Kindergarten Grade 1 Grade 2 Grade 3 Grade 4 Grade 5 Special Education/EIP Media Center Connections Guidance
PTO ESOL QUEST Response To Intervention (RTI)
MCES Tech Fair Grades 3 - 5 Spelling Bee Math Teams Honor's Night
Welcome Attendance Policy Enrollment Information Parent Involvement Policy Transportation Information GMAS Information

Happenings of 1st grade...

Grade 1

1st grade Tug of War

 

2018-2019 Teachers

Teachers Paraprofessionals

Rachel (Cowart) Matthews

Email: rcowart@bullochschools.org

Kami Johnson 


 

Jennifer Kimbrell

Email: jkimbrell@bullochschools.org

Sharina Pierce-Moore

Jamie Lanier

Email: jlanier@bullochschools.org

Indya Tanksley

Alethea Rhodes

Email: arhodes@bullochschools.org

Alexus Washington
 

Christie Riner

Email: criner@bullochschools.org

TBD

Rosanna Ward - 

Department Chair

Email: rhward@bullochschools.org

Lacey Nessmith

Daily Instructional Schedule 2017 - 2018

Time Activity
7:20 - 7: 50  Morning Work 
8:00 - 8:30 Phonics Instruction
8:30 - 9:15  Interactive Read Aloud
9:15 - 10:15 Guided Reading
10:15 - 11:30 Number Talks
11:30 - 12:00 LASSO
12:00 - 12:42 Lunch (Classes are staggered by 2 mins)
12:42 - 1:02 Recess
1:02 - 1:30 Science / Social Studies
1:30 - 2:05 Art / Music / STEM / PE

Homework

We will send home ways for parents to practice spelling and sight words. We also ask that students read 10 minutes each night.

 

If your child is having trouble completing their homework, please let their teacher know so that modifications can be made!

Supplies

Needed Daily To Share Classroom Wishlist
Book Bag Washable Markers Ream of printing paper
Ear Buds 3 boxes of 24 count crayons Clorox wipes
2 spiral notebooks 3 boxes of #2 pencils Hand Sanitizer
  1 box of erasers Kleenex
  Glue Sticks (4 packs) Freezer Ziploc Bags (Quart and Gallon)