Mill Creek Elementary School  Logo
Greetings! Meet the New Mustangs Directory Office Staff Custodial Staff Lunchroom Staff Nurse's Notes Schedule SMART Goals College and Career Ready Performance Index
Pre-Kindergarten Kindergarten Grade 1 Grade 2 Grade 3 Grade 4 Grade 5 Special Education/EIP Media Center Connections Guidance
PTO ESOL QUEST Response To Intervention (RTI)
MCES Tech Fair Grades 3 - 5 Spelling Bee Math Teams Honor's Night
Welcome Enrollment Information/Update Student Information Attendance Policy Transportation Information Parent & Family Engagement Plan GMAS Information

Grade 2

2018 - 2019 Teachers

Teachers Paraprofessionals

Meagan Beasley - 

Department Chair

Email: mbeasley@bullochschools.org

Nancy Ramirez

Paraprofessional to M. Beasley and B. Seeloff

 

Brittany (Powell) Seeloff

Email: bpowell@bullochschools.org

 

Rachel Beasley

Email: rbeasley@bullochschools.org

LaSonya Brunson 

Paraprofessional to R. Beasley and D. Collins

 

Deryl Collins

Email: dcollins@bullochschools.org

 

  

 

Angie Monahan

Email: amonahan@bullochschools.org

Sharina Pierce-Moore

Paraprofessional to A. Monahan and L. Mosley

 

LaPortia Mosley

Email: lmosley@bullochschools.org

 

Daily Instructional Schedule 2018 - 2019

Time Activity
8:00 - 8:30 Fundations / Phonics
8:30 - 9:15 Whole Group Reading
9:15 - 10:00 Literacy Activities
10:00 - 10:40 Number Talk / Whole Group Math
10:40 - 11:00 Recess
 11:00 - 11:42 Lunch (Classes are staggered every 2 mins.)
11:45 - 12:30 LASSO - Math Small Groups
12:35 - 1:15 Art / Music / PE / Reading Lounge / STEM
1:15 - 2:10 Science / Social Studies
2:15 Dismissal

Homework Policy

Students will be assigned homework on Monday and it will need to be returned on Friday.  Students are expected to be reading at home each night and practicing math facts.